Entrepreneur Leadership by Example

We often hear the phrase “leadership by example,” but that is no where more true than for Entrepreneurs as they build their companies.

Generally when the company is just starting,  Entreprenurs show great leadership when they roll up their sleeves and are willing to put in the effort that they demand of their employees. As companies grow Entrepreneurs sometimes say one thing and do something else.

Entrepreneurs need to ask themselves certain type of questions as they become successful:

  • Am I still putting the effort that I am asking of my employees?
  • Do I watch what I spend while I announce cost reduction programs?
  • What am I am doing to improve the company when I am preaching on continuous improvement in my organization?
  • Am I cutting corners while I demand quality from my employees?
  • Do I exhibit what it takes to provide superior customer service when demanding the same from employees?

Answers to these types of questions will determine if you are providing leadership by example. If you are not, you should!

Ravi Patel

www.patelCFOservices.com

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bloggerravi.wordpress.com/2009/03/05/entrepreneur-leadership-by-example/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

